Polar Vortex

For Christmas, we made gingerbread houses!

If you follow me on Instagram, you’ll know that I was the winner of our 3-person contest, haha.

In this beautiful (aka super-freezing-and-I-got-stuck-to-the-gate) snowy weather, I took my sturdily-built gingerbread house out!

The red in the peppermint candies started to run a little, but it looked so pretty in the “polar vortex” as they are calling it.

Stay warm, Chicago!

LOVE♥FANNY

PS- The purple thing on top was supposed to make my house more “TARDIS”-y… Do they make TARDIS/Doctor Who-themed gingerbread house kits?

2 thoughts on “Polar Vortex

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 92 other followers

